Using the Legacy Viewer License Manager

The information below pertains to administrators with a legacy subscription who use our Viewer License Manager to manage access.

Please see this article for information on managing a current learner subscription.

 

Administrators can use the Viewer License Manager to manage viewers and their access to training. 

Sign in to the website and click your name (top right corner of screen). A drop-down menu will appear; select My Account then select the Viewer License Manager link on the left side of the screen.

 

To add viewers:

Click the "Viewers" tab. In the text box beneath "Add Viewer," enter the person's email address. If they don't have an account on our site then you'll be prompted to let us create it. (no prompt = they already had an account and you've now just linked it to your license). If we create a new account, the viewer will get an email saying its been created and the email contains a link to get them to our site and set a password. 

If they already had an account they will still receive an email (if you leave the "Send E-mail Notification" box checked) letting them know they've been linked to the license, but the email won't include new account instructions.

 

To give a viewer access to specific training: 

Click the viewer's name. Click "Assign Products." Click the subscription to see a list of the available courses. Select the courses you want to give access to and then click "Save." Remember that when new training courses are released, you will have to add this course to a viewer's assigned products for them to be able to view it. 

To give a viewer access to all training, select the box next to the subscription name, and click "Save." 

 

To create groups:

Go to the Groups tab. In the text box beneath "Add Group," enter the name you want to give the group and click "Add." The group name will appear in the black box. To add viewers to this group, click the plus icon next to the group name. In the expanded box, you'll see all of your viewers. Select the viewers you would like to have access to all training and click "Save." Then click the "Assign Products" tab. 

Remember that when new training courses are released, you will have to add this course to the group's assigned products in order for viewers of that group to access the training.

 

To give a group access to all training:

Create a group as outlined above. In the "Assign Products" tab, select the box next to the subscription name, and click "Save." 

 

 

Making changes:

The "Send Email Notification" check-box is also in effect when you make any changes to a Viewer or Group. For example, when you assign a course to a viewer, they'll get an email letting them know. Toggle this check-box on or off as needed.

 

Deleting viewers: 

Adding a viewer account links that account to your license. The "Delete Viewer" link beside their entry DOES NOT DELETE their account, it only un-links it from your license. 

 

Make a viewer an admin:

After adding a Viewer and refreshing the page (F5 in most browsers), you'll see a "Make Admin" link next to the viewer's name.  If you make a viewer an admin, they will have the ability to add viewers, create groups, assign training, run reports, etc. 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.