As you browse the CBT Nuggets catalog, you can add videos or entire skills to a custom playlist. Your Playlists page contains all the custom playlists you've created or that your team admin has created and shared with you. It is also where you go to access courses you've saved.
- Playlist access in the CBT Nuggets Mobile App
- To access your custom playlists
- To copy a course as a playlist
- To save a skill or an individual course video to a playlist
- To share a custom playlist with your team
- To remove a bookmarked course from a playlist
- To rename, delete, or copy playlists
- To assign a custom playlist to your team
Playlist access in the CBT Nuggets Mobile App
Mobile App users can access Playlists from their Dashboard.
Note that Mobile App users can only access their custom playlists; all other playlist functions (e.g., adding playlists, etc.) are accessible from the CBT Nuggets website.
To access your custom playlists
In a browser tab, either go to Playlists or click your account icon in the upper right and select My Learning.
On your My Learning page, you see all current playlists you've created or saved or that your team admin has created and shared with you.
To copy a course as a playlist
- From either Certification Training or All Training, select the course you'd like to copy as a playlist.
- At the bottom of the course description, select Copy course to a custom playlist:
- The copied course will now be listed on your Playlists page under Custom Playlists.
- You will see a Bookmarked button next to your bookmarked course:
- Ubookmarked courses you encounter when browsing the CBT Nuggets catalog will display a Bookmark course button:
To save a skill to a playlist, or create a new playlist
- Within a course, a skill will have an Add to a playlist button that you can click to add this skill to an existing playlist or a new playlist:
- To add a skill to a playlist, click the ellipsis menu button (...) next to the skill and choose which playlist you want to save the video to (or create a new playlist to add the skill to):
To share a custom playlist with your team
- You can share a playlist by clicking the Share button within any playlist:
- From the Share Playlist window, you can share the custom playlist with individual learners or with groups of learners (for more information, see Managing Learners and Teams):
To remove a bookmarked course
- You can remove a bookmarked course by clicking the ellipsis menu button (...) and selecting Remove Bookmark
- On the popup window, you can confirm your choice.
To rename, delete, or copy playlists
Team admins can copy and modify a custom playlist to meet their training needs.
- Team admins can modify playlists they've saved (or created) by clicking the ellipsis menu button (...) to the right of the Share and Assign buttons
- This menu includes several options:
To assign a custom playlist to your team
- As a team admin, you can assign custom playlists to individual team learners or to groups of learners by clicking the Assign button on any playlist you've created or saved:
- From the Assign Training window, you can assign the playlist to individual learners or with groups of learners (for more information, see Managing Learners and Teams):
- When you have assigned training to an individual learner or to a group of learners, you will see the assigned training under Learner Management.